4 Exams You Need To Pass Before You Can Become a Licensed Financial Service Consultant In Singapore

Thinking of becoming a Financial Service Consultant in Singapore?

In compliance with the requirements as laid down by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), you are required to pass 4 examination modules before you can register for your official licence.

This is aligned with the goals of the Singapore government to strengthen the country as a financial hub in Asia and increase the quality of financial services in the industry.

The 4 exam modules are listed belong with their respective fees. Click the “link” beside the fees to view the official webpages on the Singapore College of Insurance website.

Exam Module



SGD$107 (link)


SGD$107 (link)


SGD$107 (link)


SGD$74.90 (link)



Source: Singapore College of Insurance

Do note that these fees do not include subsequent attempts if you fail any of the specific exam modules.

You can visit the official webpages for more information as listed above.

About the Author

Tim Wayne is the chief writer at Elite Financial Habits. He understands that the rich didn't grow their wealth using magic; it is simply an intelligent combination of mathematics, psychology and economics.

Leave a Reply 0 comments